ma optronic

The ma optronic division of MA micro automation develops image processing and software systems. These are integrated into existing systems or implemented as stand-alone or in-line solutions.

For the image processing systems, we use various components available in the market and work closely with lens and camera manufacturers in order to be able to offer the optimum solution for inspection tasks. This gives us the opportunity to implement stable and proven systems.

These systems can be based on so-called smart cameras, which allow the user to adapt certain tasks through manufacturer-specific interfaces. This allows a comparatively fast development, but the range of functions is limited.

For this reason, we offer a PC-based system for more complex tasks. The actual image processing is implemented in the development environment of the company MVTec Halcon.

If interfaces to other systems are required, these interfaces are developed by ma optronic themselves. The software developed by ma optronic is specially adapted to system and customer requirements. This includes not only the connection to a higher-level MES system, but also a graphical user interface.

ma optronic complies with GMP-compliant development processes in all areas, so that the image processing and software systems developed can also be validated for medical technology applications.

Active Alignment

In this area, ma optronic deals with all tasks that require active alignment of optical components. The ever-increasing demands on optical systems make it practically impossible to install them manually.

Ever tighter tolerances are accompanied by ever smaller components, for camera system components such as those installed in vehicles or mobile phones or optics that form a laser beam today not only require high-precision production, but also active alignment in up to 6 degrees of freedom.

Here ma optronic offers the possibility to automate these processes in a suitable environment (e.g. clean room) with the appropriate equipment and the necessary software.

A classic example of this is the fully automatic mounting of lenses on camera chips, e.g. for driver assistance cameras and other optical components such as projectors, head-up display systems (HUD) or similar.

Optical Inspection

The area of optical inspection is divided into the following areas:

Measurement

One of ma optronic’s specialties is the high-precision measurement of individual parts not only in 2D but also in 3D.

Components that have to be checked with regard to their dimensions before assembly are inspected and, if necessary, sorted either in-line or on independent inspection systems (AOI). The optical inspection and sorting of the components is carried out according to customer or standard specifications.

The extensive experience of ma optronic employees makes it possible to develop highly accurate and at the same time rapid systems to carry out challenging measuring tasks. By selecting suitable camera, lens and illumination systems, it is possible to perform measurements in the single-digit micrometre range.

Of course, we prove this measurement capability using common methods (e.g. gauge R&R). Cycle times of <150 ms are state-of-the-art.

Largest distance clamped: 0.610mm
Smallest distance clamped: 0.588mm
Ø unclamped: 0.603 | Deviation: 10.0%

Inspection

In that, the task you set is to check certain criteria. These criteria are not measurable, but refer to qualitative statements regarding the components.

Solutions are developed in this area which are often used in the field of assembly technology in order to avoid complex mechanical tests.

Read | check code

QR codes or markers are applied to individual components or assemblies before or during the manufacturing process. These must be read by suitable systems and, depending on the application, passed on to a higher-level production system.

In addition to the common systems used to read QR codes, ma optronic can also implement difficult tasks such as reading casting numbers or codes on very deep objects (e.g. in the base of injection-moulded parts).

Cosmetic inspection

When checking for “cosmetic defects”, components and assemblies are inspected for defects that do not impair the functionality of the component when they occur, but are of a purely cosmetic nature. These are damages such as scratches or dents on for example outer shells or covers.

We do not limit ourselves to certain materials or surface shapes, but develop the necessary camera and lighting systems tailored to the component. It is also possible to inspect high-gloss, brushed or transparent surfaces.

Cookies

Please select an option.
You can find more information about the consequences of your choice at Help.

Select an option to continue

Your selection was saved!

Help

Help

To continue, you must make a cookie selection. Below is an explanation of the different options and their meaning.

  • Accept all cookies:
    All cookies such as tracking and analytics cookies.
  • Accept only necessary cookies:
    Only cookies from this website.

You can change your cookie setting here anytime Data Protection.

Back

Sieht gut aus

ma optronic entwickelt Bildverarbeitungs- und Softwaresysteme, die in bestehende Systeme integriert oder als Stand-alone bzw. In-Line Lösungen umgesetzt werden.

Für die optimale Lösung der Inspektionsaufgaben nutzen wir bei unseren Bildverarbeitungssystemen vielfältig am Markt erhältliche Komponenten und arbeiten eng mit Objektiv- und Kameraherstellern zusammen.

Diese Systeme können auf sogenannten Smart Kameras basieren, die es dem Benutzer ermöglichen, durch herstellerspezifische Oberflächen bestimmte Aufgaben anzupassen. Hierdurch ist eine vergleichsweise schnelle Entwicklung möglich.

Notwendige Schnittstellen zu anderen Systemen werden selbstverständlich durch uns entwickelt. Unsere Software wird speziell an die System- und Kundenanforderungen angepasst. Dies beinhaltet auch die Anbindung an übergeordnete ERP- oder MES-Systeme.

Für komplexere Aufgaben bieten wir ein PC-basiertes System an.

Selbstverständlich werden in allen Bereichen GMP konforme Entwicklungsprozesse eingehalten, so dass die entwickelten Bildverarbeitungs- und Softwaresysteme auch für medizintechnische Anwendungen validierfähig sind.

Active Alignment

Die immer höher werdenden Anforderungen an optische Systeme machen es unmöglich, diese manuell zu montieren. Daher beschäftigen wir uns mit allen Aufgabenstellungen, die es erfordern, optische Bauteile aktiv zueinander auszurichten.

Immer engere Toleranzen, immer kleiner werdende Bauteile: Komponenten für Kamerasysteme, wie sie in Fahrzeugen oder Mobiltelefonen verbaut sind, oder Optiken, die einen Laserstrahl formen, benötigen heute nicht nur eine hochpräzise Fertigung, sondern auch eine aktive Ausrichtung in bis zu 6 Freiheitsgraden.

Diese Prozesse automatisieren wir in einer geeigneten Umgebung (z.B. Reinraum), mit speziellem Equipment und der notwendigen Software.

Klassisches Beispiel: die vollautomatische Montage von Objektiven auf Kamerachips, z.B. für Fahrer-Assistenz-Kameras und andere optische Baugruppen, wie Projektoren, Head-up-Displays-Systeme (HUD) oder ähnliches.

Optische Prüfung

Der Bereich optische Prüfung gliedert sich in folgende Bereiche:

Messen

Ein Spezialgebiet der ma optronic ist die Hochpräzisionsvermessung von Einzelteilen in 2D und 3D.

Wir prüfen Bauteile vor ihrer Montage hinsichtlich ihrer Dimensionen, entweder in In-Line oder auf eigenständigen Inspektionsanlagen (AOI). Die optische Prüfung und Sortierung der Bauteile wird nach Kunden- oder Normvorgaben durchgeführt.

Die langjährige Erfahrung unserer Mitarbeiter ermöglicht die Entwicklung hochpräziser und schneller Systeme, um auch komplexe Messungen zu meistern. Durch die Auswahl geeigneter Kamera-, Objektiv- und Beleuchtungssysteme können Messungen bis in den einstelligen Mikrometerbereich durchgeführt werden.

Selbstverständlich weisen wir diese Messfähigkeit anhand gängiger Verfahren nach (z.B. Gauge R&R). Taktzeiten von <150 ms sind hierbei Stand der Technik.

Größter Abstand geklemmt: 0.610mm
Kleinster Abstand geklemmt: 0.588mm
Ø ungeklemmt: 0.603 | Abweichung: 10.0%

Prüfen

Hierbei ist die von Ihnen gestellte Aufgabe die Überprüfung bestimmter Kriterien. Diese Kriterien sind nicht messbar, sondern beziehen sich auf qualitative Aussagen zu den Bauteilen.

In diesem Bereich werden Lösungen entwickelt, die häufig im Bereich der Montagetechnik angewendet werden um etwa aufwendige mechanische Prüfungen zu vermeiden.

Code lesen | prüfen

Kleingeschriebenes ganz groß

Zur Identifizierung einzelner Bauteile oder -gruppen werden vor oder während des Fertigungsprozesses QR-Codes oder Marker aufgebracht, gelesen und je nach Anwendungsfall an ein übergeordnetes Produktionssystem weiter gegeben.

ma optronic ist in der Lage, auch herausfordernde Aufgaben, wie das Lesen von Gusszahlen oder Codes an sehr tiefen Objekten (z.B. im Boden von Spritzgussteilen), zu realisieren.

Kosmetische Inspektion

Wir erkennen selbst kleinste Schönheitsfehler

Bei der Überprüfung auf „Cosmetic defects“ werden Bauteile und -gruppen auf Fehler geprüft, die rein kosmetischer Natur sind, z.B. Beschädigungen, wie Kratzer oder Dellen auf Außenhüllen oder Abdeckungen.

Dank unserer eigens entwickelten Kamera- und Beleuchtungssysteme sind Inspektionen selbst auf hochglänzenden, gebürsteten oder transparenten Oberflächen möglich

Cookies

Bitte wählen Sie eine Option.
Weitere Informationen zu den Folgen Ihrer Wahl finden Sie unter Hilfe.

Wählen Sie eine Option um weiter zu kommen.

Ihre Auswahl wurde gespeichert!

Hilfe

Help

Um fortzufahren, müssen Sie eine Cookie-Auswahl treffen. Hier finden Sie eine Erklärung der verschiedenen Optionen und ihrer Bedeutungen.

  • Akzeptiere alle Cookies:
    Alle Cookies wie zum Beispiel Tracking- und Analyse-Cookies.
  • Akzeptiere nur notwendige Cookies:
    Nur Cookies von dieser Website.

Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellung jederzeit ändern unter Datenschutz.

Zurück